In the game called Welcome to Bloxburg, the term Neighborhood refers to a feature that was released in the game in the release of Version 0.8.2. This one allows you to rent your own personal neighborhoods for R$149 each month, which is thirty days, similar to a regular Roblox VIP server.
You are able to join the neighborhood of another player through the username or the server ID, of course with proper permission. For your information, personal neighborhoods are able to hold up to fifty players, more than the standard server size.
The feature called neighborhood was most likely implemented because of the rule of Roblox that paid-access games cannot have VIP servers. So, the creator called Coeptus may have created his own version of it. Upon joining a neighborhood if you have access you are teleported to a place known as Bloxburg Neighborhoods.
You, as the player, are able to customize your neighborhood through the neighborhood settings. This one is able to only be accessed by those who have purchased a neighborhood. There are some different kinds of settings that are able to customize a neighborhood to the liking of the player.
Some people are wondering about the name of the Bloxburg Roblox neighborhood. If you are one of them, here is the information for you. When you purchase a neighborhood, the default name is [Player]’s Neighborhood. The neighborhood host is able to change the name by interacting with the Change Name button. This one is able to change the name of the neighborhood and those who are in it. For more information about Bloxburg Roblox neighborhood names, you can visit some reliable sources such as Wiki. If you have any questions, try to reach out the developer.
If you are a host, you are able to manage which groups of players are able to join your neighborhood. There are three toggles that are able to be interacted with. The first one is Everyone. It means anyone is able to visit the neighborhood of the host. The second one is Friends. It means only their Roblox friends are able to join. The third one is No One. It means only the host is able to join.
Those who have a neighborhood are able to change the server size. These server sizes are able to change from one to 50 players, and are able to be changed at any time. However, you need to take note that there are no additional plots for players, rather when the player count exceeds 12, players would have to spawn without a plot in the city center if they want to prevent the lag in the game.
Another thing to take a note is about the blacklisted players. Neighborhood hosts are able to ban particular players from joining their neighborhood if they think it is right to do. When a blacklisted player attempts to join a neighborhood they are banned in, a message will appear on the screen saying that the access is denied.