How to Invite Players (People) Into Roblox Studio

Posted on

You are able to invite other players to join you in Roblox Studio after enabling your ‘Team Create‘ for your game. While each of you has Roblox Studio running on your machine, you all will be able to edit the same game place, chat with each other and see what everyone is working on.

ABOUT TEAM CREATE

Team Create is a feature in Roblox that allows the player to build on Roblox Studio if added to the list by the owner of the game. Team Create is the feature that replaced personal servers. It was released on April 13, 2016.


HOW TO ENABLE TEAM CREATE

To enable Team Create, you have to load up the place you want to edit with Roblox Studio. After that, you have to open up the Team Create panel. To do that, you need to go to the View tab in Roblox Studio. Then, you are able to turn on a button in that panel to enable Team Create. From there, you are able to invite other players to edit your place. The place must be published in order to ‘Team Create’ to be used. When clicked, it is going to restart Roblox Studio and enable Team Create. The next step that you have to do is to type in a username in the box on top of the panel. When you invite someone, ask him/her to go to the place’s page and click on the Edit button. Then, they are going to be added to the editing session. Usually, a transparent sphere will indicate that a user is building in that area.  When someone joins a Team Create place, they are going to be assigned a color. Their selection and camera are going to be tinted in that color, so everyone can know who is working on what.

GROUP GAMES

The Group games have the ability to be used by Team Create. To enable group games to have Team Create on, simply you are able to turn it on/off. Anyone with the Create and edit group games permission will be able to go into Team Create (regardless if invited or not). If it is off, no one else on the team is able to access it, even though they are in the group. If they try to access it, they are going to see what it looked like before you edited it.

The arrival of Team Create has made us start to rethink creation across the Roblox platform. Personal Build Servers is a good for the platform at the time. Roblox team is providing a similar and better experience with Team Create. They are going to be locking down the creation of PBS’s soon so that new ones may not be made any longer. You can still play and update your PBS for 30 days afterwards.  After that, all Personal Build Servers (PBS) will be converted to regular places. We suggest you ask your friends to build with you in Team Create.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *